Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Salt Lake City, UT 84108

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets

As one of the youngest children in my own family, I didn't have much of a chance to babysit my own siblings. However, I have been blessed with innumerable nieces and nephews of all different ages and with every imaginable personality. It has been my joy since I was a youth to care for newborns, teach elementary children, and befriend teenagers and young adults. I have a deep love and respect for children and I strive to encourage positive imagination and wholesome learning at all times. I have served as a nanny for over five years outside of my own family. I love learning new skills alongside children and I believe there is always an opportunity for growth. I have tutored teenagers and colleagues in mathematics, science, English, grammar, spelling, and history. I enjoy quiet time with young children and also have a tremendous love for the limitless energy of Read more all youth. I see each child as a friend, and I love to help them through their own personal journeys. I know that every child is unique, so I have learned to adapt to the individual needs of each child so that they know that they are cared for and are taught true principles with love and respect regardless of circumstance. I look forward to learning from each child and hope to impress good standards and love for all things that are good upon each and every one that may cross my path.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended Brigham Young University - Idaho

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now