Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Salt Lake City, UT 84117

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have about 10 years of experience caring for children of all different ages. I am CPR certified. I recently graduated in Family Services from BYU and am currently applying to graduate school for Social Work. Some activities I enjoy doing with children are: reading, playing games, doing activities outdoors, maybe some baking if they are old enough, arts and crafts and more. I have done ballet most of my life so I love doing artistic things, and would love doing them with children. I speak Spanish because I lived in Argentina for 18 months. I was also in a French Immersion program all growing up and could help teach either of these languages, if there was interest. I also did a study abroad in Paris and in Jerusalem and love learning about other cultures and languages. I have been spending a lot of time with my nieces and nephews Read more this summer and would love to keep spending more time with children. I would like the opportunity to do activities that help them learn and grow and I want them to feel comfortable, safe and loved.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Family Services

Graduated Brigham Young University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now