Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Saratoga Springs, UT 84045

Meet Alyvia

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alyvia, and I love kids! I have experience with all ages of children, especially infants. I come from a big family so I have been around and caring for children and babies for as long as I can remember (my youngest sibling is almost 2). I was recently a night nanny for newborn twins from when they were born until they started sleeping through the night. I was also a daytime nanny for twin 1 year old boys and a 3 year old little girl. I worked as a nanny for a third family as well, I watched their 3 month old daughter while they waited for a spot in a daycare to open up (I can provide you with references).When I went to school I was in a class called life skills, for 4 years, where I helped children with disabilities practice completing everyday living tasks, Read more going to class, doing homework etc. I also worked in a daycare at my school for a year. I'm often told that I am a very patient person when it comes to children. I am not afraid of being spit up on or having to change diapers. When babies/kids cry it doesn't bother me or stress me out. I am able to easily and calmly figure out what the problem is and help to fix it.I love being with children. I love teaching, helping, and caring for them. My dream job is to be an RN in the NICU, I currently have my CNA, am CPR certified, and have my BLS certification. I can run any errands you need done, clean up around the house, meal prep (with specified meals), and get done any laundry you might have lying around. I would love to talk with you more about caring for your little ones. I can't wait to hear back from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Alyvia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Alyvia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now