JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Corinne M.

Nanny in Salt Lake City, UT 84105.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Slc, UT

  • Age 26
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Corinne’s Bio

I would describe my self as a responsible, loving, fun, creative and caring person. I love kids, and have worked with them since I was practically still one myself, having started babysitting when I was 12 years old & having always helped watch my younger brother and cousins. I have extensive experience as a babysitter and as a nanny and nanny/household manager and have done it all, from traveled with the families that I've worked for, to overnight nanny jobs for traveling/working parents, to doing laundry, making dinner and homework help and running errands and children to various activities. I love to teach and help children learn and grow and I am currently pursuing a degree in special education. Last year I worked at an Elementary school in Provo as a special education para educator, and I also have extensive experience nannying for families who have children with autism. I love to play outside & inside, read to children, do arts & crafts, bake, play sports, and be creative with the kids that I watch and I genuinely love and care for all of the children who have been in my life. I think there is nothing more rewarding than helping a child grow, and nannying is the kind of job that almost doesn't even feel like a job to me because I love it so much. Excellent references available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Trina L. is a reference for Corinne M.
Ann S. is a reference for Corinne M.
Jump to Top
Corinne M.
Corinne M.
Slc, UT 84105

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now