JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Smithfield, UT 84335

Meet Kylie

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I’m Kylie! I have about 8 years of experience babysitting and nannying and I absolutely love kids. I am first aid and CPR certified as well as fully background checked, finger printed, and childcare certified. I have volunteered at a summer camp for kids ages 4-12 the past 6 summers, worked in preschools near my house and on my college campus, and taught swim and ski lessons to preschool age children. I have nannied for a family with 2 kids for the past 7 years but now the kids are older and don’t need a nanny! I also nannied part time for a family with a 1 1/2 year old girl and I adore her. I nannied 5 kids for a week while the parents were on a cruise (a 7 year old girl, twin 6 year old girls, 4 year old boy, and 6 month old boy). I Read more just got back from Kenya where I lived in an orphanage for 3 months. I am currently living in Utah teaching ski lessons and working at a daycare for children 6 weeks - 8 years. I am hoping to move back to the east coast in May and would love to find a live in nanny job to make it more affordable! Thanks for your consideration, I hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 7/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/4/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jackie B.

12/18/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

developmental psychology

Attended University of San Diego

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kylie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now