JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in South Jordan, UT 84095

Meet Esmeralda

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello new family my name is Esmeralda I'm 19 years old and i love kids . I have always been a loving person even as a kid so I've always loved baby's as a kid . Since i was 15 years old I've baby sat kids, moms friends kids, sisters friends kids and even neighbors and people i know . When i was in high school i took a class where you get to watch over preschoolers , play , sing, help feed, nap, teach and bond with. I loved doin that that i wish i could have taken it all 4 years . I also had a baby sister who passed away at 2 unfortunately but i did have the best years with her as i took care of her as she grew. As she grew we also played and learned new things she was always with me that Read more people even thought she was MINE ! Haha . I also have a nephew who is 5 right now and as well we learn and i help him with homework pick him up and sometimes drop him off. When my sister is late at work i feed him , help him with his homework, bathe him and get him ready for bed . I've also helped out at my church with the toddlers and baby's which i loves doing and k did that for 4 years (: I'd love to be a part of ur new family , thanks for your time .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/29/18

Ratings & reviews

Esmeralda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Esmeralda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now