JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Raven O.

Nanny in Syracuse, UT 84075.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Syracuse, UT

  • Age 22
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$20 per hour

Raven’s Bio

I have cared for my two younger siblings alongside my mother since they were infants (now ages 6 and 8). I also had experience with a sweet down-syndrome, 3-year-old off and on for four months last winter, and occasional sitting (always accompanied by light house work) for family and friends with children between the ages of 2months and 9years. I additionally aided my mother for a year and a half while she ran an in-home daycare for infants and toddlers while she was pregnant and in recovery after delivery. I just graduated High School a year early due to outstanding academics and hope to go into Early Childhood Education as my future career! I have a strong love for children and enjoy being there to help them develop and thrive in the earliest years! I hope to get some more experience before I head off to college next summer!


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Premature Newborn
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/2/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Brenda M. is a reference for Raven O. Relationship: Family
Janelle G. is a reference for Raven O. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Raven O.
Raven O.
Syracuse, UT 84075

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now