JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly L.

Nanny in West Jordan, UT 84088.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

West Jordan, UT

  • Age 31
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $11-$20 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

I am currently a nanny to a 5-year-old boy who, unfortunately for me, begins full-day kindergarten in September! I am now looking for a new family to help! I hope to find a family that I can work with long term.

I am 28 years old and have experience with newborns, toddlers, pre-schoolers, elementary age kids, and even twins! I have potty trained, taught to read and prepared for kindergarten. I love to get kids outdoors as often as possible, going to the park, imaginary walks through the jungle, playing tag, or even getting the kids involved in the garden! I am a fan of having a schedule, like nap time, constructive play time, learning time, free time, weekly Library Day, etc. I believe in teaching children respect for everything in life. I expect them to have manners and be polite, and to treat everyone with respect. I have always loved kids, even when I was a kid! Watching a child overcome an obstacle, helping them reach for the stars, creating with them lasting memories of a happy childhood, these are the things that make me happy. I was raised in a very close-knit family and had a wonderful childhood. I see so many who did not have the security and happiness that I did, and it breaks my heart. I feel if I can help even one child to feel secure, loved, and happy, then I have made a positive impact in the world and the future.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Muscular Dystrophy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/1/2014


My availability is valid through 9/30/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kimberly L.
Kimberly L.
West Jordan, UT 84088

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now