JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sabrina W.

Nanny in Salt Lake City, UT 84120.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

West Valley City, UT

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Sabrina’s Bio

I am currently working full time for an insurance company and I love my job!  I am very responsible, and am hard working. I like to find odd jobs once in awhile to earn a little extra money.  I have a 6 month old daugher, and a mini-schnauzer that I adore.  I have been married for 6 years, and we have owned our own home for the last 3 years.  I have been around kids most of my life, either babysitting, as a nanny, or through church.  I am not the kind of person to sit around and let kids entertain themselves.  I prefer to engage children in activities rather than TV.  I believe it helps them develop social and motor skills, as well as provide opportunities for education. (Learning colors, counting, etc.).  At some point, I would like to consider leaving my full time job for an opportunity that would allow me to either stay home with my daughter, or take her with me.  She is my life, and I feel all children are precious, and deserve to be loved.  The hardest thing about working out of the home for me is being away from my daughter.  My Mother-in-Law watches her 3 days a week, but it is still difficult because no matter how great Grandma is, I would prefer to be the one to take care of her, so I know how difficult it is to leave your children.  I would do my best to take care of them the same way you would, and do it with love.  I love to give kisses and hugs, and positive reinforcement.  I can pass a background check with flying colors, and have a clean driving record.  I have been certified in CPR in the past, as well as first aid and would be willing to do so again.  I am CERT certified, and feel I am very levelheaded in an emergency or tense situations.  I am very patient, and fairly well organized.  I don't like living in a mess, but I am not a complete neat freak either. I like a happy medium, prefering to spend time building relationships rather than vaccuming every day.  Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions, or would like to discuss more in depth any position you may have avaliable.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Sabrina W.
Sabrina W.
West Valley City, UT 84120
38

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now