JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica S. - Accomac Nanny

Jessica S. Nanny in Accomac, VA 23301. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Accomac, VA

  • Age 24
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I am a young adult with experience working in the residential program setting, as well as school setting. I have had babysitting jobs in the past, but more recently worked as a Child Care Counselor and Qualified Mental Health Professional. I am experienced in providing full time care, providing medication, behavior management, transportation of multiple children who get along as well as do not get along, react calmly and appropriately in emergencies, cook, clean, aid in child's learning. I promote physical activities as opposed to being strictly indoors. I am pet friendly and willing to care for the pets during nannying hours. I encourage children to learn about themselves and respecting others, as well as how to behave appropriately and cope with their feelings and actions or diagnoses, if any.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top