JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca J. - Afton Nanny

Rebecca J. Nanny in Afton, VA 22920. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Afton, VA

  • Age 24
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

I am a nursing student at Radford University from San Diego California. I have had 8 years of babysitting care experience of ages 1 to 12 years and have had nursing school class clinicals in the hospital nursey with minute old babies to 6 month old babies. I am a very high energy and positive woman who aspires to work in pediatrics as a nurse because I love children. When I am at home in California on breaks from school I volunteer at a hospice to take care of the elderly and dying.  I am always the family member with the younger children and babies at family reunions.  I was asked when I babysat a 6 year old girl by her parents to assist her with her homework and abc's and am very willing to eager to help children learn if needed. I am avaliable anytime except I am going home to California for two weeks in late July/ early August for my sister who is having a baby.  I will return to Radford in late August for my last year of nursing school. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top