Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Aldie, VA 20105

Meet Anna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Refer to my babysitting profile for current and extensive reviews. : ) Hi there! :) My name is Anna. I am the addition to your family that you have been looking for! I am responsible and respectful. I have experience in taking care of children ranging from newborns to teens, although I’m currently just looking to nanny 1 toddler aged child. I have very reliable transportation, and great references. I am a fun-loving babysitter/nanny with 15 years of experience and 7 years with official nanny work. I love kids and a 2-year-old myself. Coloring and puzzles are my specialties.  :)  I also don’t mind playing outside, there have been more than a few times that I have ended up with dirt under my nails. :) I look forward to the opportunity to meet with you and your family and to see where things go from here. Look forward to hearing from you. Read more  :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/19

Ratings & reviews

4.9 4.9 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

13

0

1

0

0

Elizabeth Y.

2/27/2015

Anna is a great sitter who my kids ask for when we need someone. She arrives early, follows my instructions and can handle any situation/curves that children often create when parents are away. Comfortable asking her to watch the kids for longer hours and know they're safe and having fun.

Amy W.

8/26/2014

I would definitely recommend Anna for dog sitting. We were looking for someone to do an overnight in our home with our three dogs (two bichons and one anxious golden). I was looking for someone on very short notice (searched on Wednesday for a job Saturday night). She responded to my email quickly that she would be willing and available for our job. She also was willing to come to our home to meet me and my dogs and get some instructions prior to pet sitting. She came the next day and immediately when she saw our dogs sat on the ground and loved on them. They warmed to her immediately. After meeting her and getting a great idea of her bubbly personality I knew this would be a good fit. She watched our dogs at our home from Saturday afternoon to Sunday afternoon. I loved that she wasn't hesitant to text me with questions while she was there and didn't just make assumptions. She sent us pictures of her with the poochies and even slept on our couch so our two little ones could cuddle all night. When we returned our house was pristine and she went above what we had asked running our roomba vacuum and picking up dog poop in our yard. We didn't get home until late Sunday night and even though she had left the dogs around 12 that afternoon they still seemed happy when we got home. We will definitely be using her again in the future!

Zoe Y.

8/17/2014

Anna first babysat for us when my husband and I attended the Surface Navy Ball. She answered my communications fast, she was easy to talk to, and I instantly knew she was a keeper. She showed up early on the day she was sitting for us. Listened to my routine I had for the kids and asked questions. She was sweet enough to even do our dishes after she had fed the kids. It was nice to come home after a long night and not have to worry about a thing!! If you want to hire someone you can trust with your kids, she is the girl for sure. My 4 year old daughter loved her and so did my 1 year old son. My daughter is asking when Anna can come back and play candy land!! She is at the top of my list when I need someone to watch my kids!

Beth F.

7/11/2014

We have a 19 month old son and we aren't from the area so we do not have any family around that can watch him. We placed an add for a "date night" baby sitter and we were lucky enough to get a reply from Anna. I was very hesitant about picking a random person to watch our son but Anna's profile and reviews seemed to be inviting so we figured we would give her a shot. She came over and we all hung out together for an hour or so before we left. She was very nice and interacted great with William so had a great sense of comfort before heading out. When we got home William was in bed and all his toys were away. I actually contacted Anna this afternoon as I was toying with the idea of going out to dinner. Anna says she is available on short notice and sure enough she is. I feel more than comfortable with leaving my son with her and we're excited to finally have a babysitter we can trust. I do not want to recommend her because I want to keep her for myself :) But in all seriousness, you cannot go wrong with Anna. Beth, Brian, and William Fowler

Robyn G.

6/30/2014

Anna babysat for my 2 boys and she was great! She got my older son to go bed by himself! She was on time and was able to keep up with my high energy boys ! Great job!

Colleen L.

6/29/2014

Anna sat for us on short notice, arrived early, took great care of our seven year old, and made me feel at ease. My daughter loved her and cannot wait to see her again. Thanks, Anna!

Jennifer S.

6/20/2014

We used Anna to watch our one year old son . She was on time and was great with him . We would definitely recommend her !

Chris P.

8/30/2012

Anna sat our two boys (ages 7 and 9) in mid August. Anna arrived early and instantly connected with the boys (talking about football :)). Anna sat for us for about 5 hours and when we got home the house was tidy and the boys were asleep - yay! Anna is very friendly and seems to really enjoy kids, we would highly recommend her as a sitter.

Milaan S.

5/15/2012

My kids LOVE Anna :) my 2 year old was talking about her a couple days after. Anna watched my 2 year old daughter and my 9 month old son. She took notes for me on when they ate and napped and the house was even picked up after the kids went to bed :) she has always been very flexible with my schedule considering I'm usually last minute. She's a life saver!!!

Joe B.

4/9/2012

She was a great babysitter. My daughter enjoyed her and wants us to use her in the future again next time we have a date night out. Thanks

Kathryn D.

4/1/2012

Anna babysat for my 4 month old and 20 month old little girls and she did a fantastic job! When my husband and I came back both the girls were feed, bathed, and asleep. My 20 month old had so much fun with her and she didn't even notice when we walked out the door! I would recommend Anna to anyone that was looking for a wonderful, caring, and resposible person to watch your children.

Alissa S.

3/26/2012

Anna was able to watch our son with very last minute notice, which was needed and appreciated. She was early, asked all the right questions, and was able to be flexible with time. Logan had such a great time with her and we will definitely use her again! (Hopefully next time with a lot more notice) You will not be sorry if you call Anna, and your children will love her!

Norm H.

8/22/2011

flakey. she set up meeting and then last minute backed out.

Heather D.

10/25/2010

Anna sat for me and my daughter ADORES her! She was early and listened to my requests as well as asked pertinent questions. My daughter still has not stopped talking about how great she was and let me know that she wants Anna to come back soon. I highly recommend Anna!

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now