JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather H.

Nanny in Aldie, VA 20105.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Aldie, VA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Heather’s Bio

My name is Heather Krones and I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself. I am very interested in your position. I have a lot of experience with children. I have my Associates Degree in Early Care and Education and have full intentions of going back for my bachelors in Early Childhood Education at some point. For now, being a nanny warms my heart.

I was a nanny for a family in St. Louis for 2.5 years for three young children. I left that family because of my big move to the east coast at the end of December 2014. When I moved here I was offered a job from another wonderful family of twin babies.

I am a nanny looking for an adventure. I believe that it is important to introduce children to many different parts of every day life. I believe in field trips and giving children, of all ages, the experiences that life has to offer. I believe that it is important for children to have consistency, but also variety.

I enjoy being busy and on the go. As a nanny, it is my hope to take care of your children and nurture them, but also fulfill duties that you are unable to do while at work. I can clean, do laundry and run errands. Therefore, when you return home you can focus all of your energy on being with your children. During the summer I like to take children to the pool, the zoo, the park and discover new places for children to explore. During the school year I can take children to after-school activities, playdates, homework help, etc.

I would love to talk to you more about your position. If you think we would be a good fit I would love to hear from you. I look forward to your reply!

Thank you so much!
Heather Krones


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/20/2016


My availability is valid through 4/19/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Heather H.
Heather H.
Aldie, VA 20105

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now