Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22302

Meet Sofia

  • Speaks Arabic and English
  • Has a car

I have been a professional nanny in Virginia for the past three-years, providing exceptional care for children age 2-13. •     Adept at organizing children's daily schedule, including meals, school, and recreational activities •     Professional communication with children at different development stages. My love for kids started in my early age; I was nine-years-old I had the pleasure helping my Mom raising the last child in our family. I also helped my sisters and my brothers raise their kids from birth to teen-age years. As a professional nanny, I enjoy being around kids of all ages. I know I will be spending more time with kids than the parents. As a nanny, I could shape their minds and establish lifelong habits, such as manners and organizational skills, that will aid them in succeeding as adults. I also help the parents by providing a necessary service that allows them to focus on Read more their jobs and other duties, comforted that their children are safe and happy at home. In my little piece of the world, I will make a huge difference in the happiness and well-being of the parents while I'm focusing my professional career. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Sofi

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/28/16

Ratings & reviews

Sofia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business Administration and Data Processing

Graduated University of Texas at Austin 1987

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Arabic

Share Sofia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now