JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22315

Meet Olena

  • Speaks English, Norwegian, Russian, and Ukrainian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello... And thank you for reading my profile i am 26 years old i am an experienced, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills, I have 4 years experience as an au pair, two in Norway and two in the us and the last year i worked as a nanny. unfortunately my lovely family moved to another state and now i am looking for a new one. I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating. I graduated from a pedagogical university, can fluently speak Ukrainian, Russian and English, a little bit of Norwegian, and now trying to learn Turkish. Before the au pair program I worked with kids in as a counselor in a summer camp and as a tutor. I am an active person. I like sport such as swimmimg, skiing and volleyball Recently I discovered kickboxing and rock climbing and Read more i love it. Reading is my passion, and i love art krafts and embroidering.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/15

Ratings & reviews

Olena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Accounting

Northern Virginia Community College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Russian
    • Ukrainian

Share Olena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now