JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22302

Meet Zeinaibou

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 27 year old female. I have been a caretaker for about 8 years and I am currently taking my Director's class to open my own learning center. While in high school I began on my journey as a childcare provider. As a junior still in high school I joined a program called Teacher Cadet where I volunteered three days a week until my senior year. I worked as a teachers assistant in a 1st grade class for two years. Working with the students as well as creating lesson plans. As a stipulation for the class we had to take a course on babysitting and learn the steps of CPR and the Heimlich maneuver in any case of an emergency. Since working I get my CPR training updated as follows. I also had first aid kit training. The first position I had as a nanny i worked with Read more a family in which they had three boys ages; four, five and eleven. I worked with this family full time in which my duties included; taking the youngest kids to and from daycare as well as the 11-year old. Once we reached home, fixing snacks and completing homework. They also had a pet which I am very comfortable with. I completed meal prep and sometimes over night stays. The latest position i worked for the past two years entailed me as a traveling nanny. My past client is a pilot and her job required leaving for many days at a time. So my job included school preparation in the mornings and pick ups in the afternoon. Full day meal prep. Activities in between and any other detail required by the parent. Hopefully I was able to hit most points but if you have any other questions please feel free to contact me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Zeinaibou doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fashion Merchandising

Currently attending Bauder College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Zeinaibou's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now