JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dana C.

Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22305.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Alexandria, VA

  • Age 36
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Dana’s Bio

Hi & thank you for viewing my profile!
I feel I am the ideal candidate to be your family's loving, and committed nanny. I have extensive experience (over 16 years) working with children ages newborn to 15 years. I believe that I stand out among other nannies for my high energy, nurturing, and hands-on approach to childcare.
Baltimore native, and now in Alexandria for 6+ years, I've been fortunate to have "nannied" for 5 great families in VA. I now seek a 5 day per week, full time position, as my previous family had their kids in school full time now. I was able to bring my sweet, easygoing 8 month old son with me, & he became a part of the family! I occasionally work as a Zumba dance instructor for parties, and I've worked as a dancer/party motivator at Bar Mitzvahs (for 11+ years.)
I also proudly created a birthday party business for ages 2-6 in which I provide all of the entertainment including games, arts & crafts, music, face painting & more.
When I moved to VA, I left my position as an Award-Winning Director/Lead Teacher of a My Gym Children's Fitness Center. With 5+ years at My Gym, I worked with babies and children in an encouraging environment, teaching physical as well as social development skills. Previous to My Gym, I have been an Elementary Ed. Substitute teacher as well as a camp counselor to kids ages 10-15.
I have a passion to help children develop high self esteem & realization of their highest potential. I believe that every child has unique skills & talents to offer, & when properly fostered, they can utilize these gifts as they grow.
I also feel discipline is essential in a child's development. I don't use negative verbiage or harsh language, but I understand children crave boundaries and order. I am a firm believer that children grow up to be happy & thriving adults when they are loved & nurtured through proper discipline as well as acknowledgement.
I am a huge advocate of play, creativity, & being silly, & love incorporating those elements in learning & development. As your nanny, (& a positive example to my son,) I promise to treat your kids like family, and to adhere to the values & rules that you abide by in your home; while caring for your children in a safe & nurturing environment.
I look forward to learning about your family and how I can be a contribution in your home!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/10/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lori R. is a reference for Dana C. Relationship: Former Employer
Amy F. is a reference for Dana C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Dana C.
Dana C.
Alexandria, VA 22305

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now