JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22304

Meet Aisha

  • Physical Therapist
  • Speaks Bengali, English, and Urdu
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Aisha Sheikh and I am 49 years old and am very interested in being your babysitter/nanny. I have 17 years of experience working with children ages 2-8. I have worked for various school organizations throughout my whole career in the field of education as a teacher assistant, so I know exactly what it's like to deal with children. I specifically have 3 years experience as a babysitter, during which I was an after school sitter for four different families. I love children and my compassionate nature and friendly personality makes me get along with them in no time. I am able to keep children happy and this quality makes me happy too. I am punctual, energetic and dependable person. Also, I am CPR and First Aid certified and possess current driver’s license with a clean driving record. Working as a teacher assistant throughout my career, has Read more really shaped me in who I am today, and has enabled me with tons of experience with children. I am well versed in managing their cognitive, physical and devising age specific complementing activities. Paying equal amount of attention to both children is the key. I also divide up the time strategically so that one of the two is on an independent task at all times. I look forward to the opportunity to babysit your children. Thank You!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Aisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Bengali
    • Urdu

Share Aisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now