JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22304

Meet Rhoda

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Has a car

As far back as I can remember, I was usually eager to help out my aunts with my newborn cousins. I would change their diapers, help with their laundry and always sing to the babies. As I got older, I became know among family as a master at rocking babies to sleep. I would volunteer to care for children in the neighborhood as well. I now have experience caring for children from infancy to 12 plus years of age. I have experience in diaper changing, bottle feeding, burping, reading to children, cooking, picking them up from school, bath time, helping with homework, play time, and encouraging good behavior. I am also a mom of two active and happy boys(2years old + 1 year old). I have a current First Aid/CPR certification. I am a non smoker.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Rhoda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Rhoda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now