Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22302

Meet Misty

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’m Misty Griffith! I’m 24 years old and I’m currently Family Science My deepest passion in life is to understand how to build healthy relationships with the people around me. I especially love finding way to build relationships with children! Here are my qualifications and experiences: - babysitting for the past 10 years - experience working with children 7 months and older, but I am very comfortable working with infants. - taught in preschools and elementary schools. - volunteered as a mentor for elementary age children for the past two years. -worked at a youth crisis center, where I have had opportunities to teach life skills such as, social, communication and hygiene skills. -trained in de-escalating children who are either mad, anxious and sad. - educational experience involves 3 years studying family science where I have gained a knowledge of child development. - organized, enthusiastic, creative and love finding Read more ways to fill in time with fun! - CPR and First Aid certified. - comfortable with pets. - Flexible - non-smoker :) - have my own car

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Misty doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Family Science

Currently attending Brigham Young University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Misty's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now