Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22309

Meet Ana

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents, My name is Ana. I am a very well qualified nanny currently looking for a new family. I have over 17 years of experience in childcare, working with children of all different ages. I am also a mother of two teenagers, ages 15 and 17. I love spending time with kids, be it taking them out for walks to the park, to the library, or doing arts and crafts. One of the things I enjoy the most of my job is collaborating with the parents one-on-one and working together to be involved in the child's growth and development. I have built strong relationships with the previous families I have worked with and I am happy to say we still keep in touch. I am a responsible, reliable and flexible person with strong morals, and I value honesty first and foremost. I also have excellent references, which I would Read more be more than happy to provide. I have my own transportation, do not smoke and am legal to work in the US. Currently I am looking for a position of around 3 or 4 days per week, around 10 hours each day. I am available to start working as soon as possible. Please contact me at anadvalladares at yahoo dot com for further questions or references and I will be more than happy to provide you with more information. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Ana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Ana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now