Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 70
  • Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22310

Meet Regina

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an experienced Professional Nanny with CPR & First Aid, and with over 15+ years caring for newborn, infants, toddlers, and preschoolers. I provide the very best care for your child. My goal is to encourage the development of your child in an all-around manner. I provide a comfortable environment where your child will receive the attention and love they deserve to prosper and grow intellectually while learning, and having fun! I treat all the children under my care with love, respect, and provide them the opportunity to engage in a wide variety of activities. If given the opportunity, I will provide your child with a fun, safe, clean, nurturing, and loving environment, in which your child will feel loved and valued. EXPERIENCE :: More than 15 + years experience in caring for newborns, toddlers, and school-age children as a Professional Nanny, with excellent references, and with university education Read more from Georgetown University. LANGUAGES :: As a multilingual nanny, I incorporate ENGLISH, FRENCH, and SPANISH language skills, into early childhood curriculum --- any of which I can use with little ones, as desired by parents. In-depth language development generally begins from 3 months to 5 years and onward. I also utilize Storytime, teaching Pre-Reading skills and Writing stories. I help develop phonics and phonological awareness ( to develop sound recognition and temperol lobes for understanding of speech ) EXCELLENT REFERENCES :: Once your inquiry begins, by messaging me back through the Sittercity online job board or e-mailing me, and you, the careseeker, follows through with an initial phone interview; I  will provide you with a copy of my résumés/CV, cover letter, and credentials. And if all goes well, once you follow up with an in-person, one-on-one interview; I will provide my Letters of Reference/Recommendations, Contacts, and Background check. Anything you need will always be available upon your request !  Thank you for your interest.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/29/18

Ratings & reviews

Regina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Child Psychology & English

Graduated Georgetown Univeristy

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Regina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now