JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer S.

Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22309.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Alexandria, VA

  • Age 48
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Jenny has been our part time nanny for the past month and a half and we are absolutely delighted with her!
She i...

- Veronica M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$50 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I have over twenty years of experience caring for children, varying from infants to adolescents, including twins and triplets. I have worked on and off for ten years as a school bus driver for a private school in McLean, VA. I majored in psychology and interned at the Department of Juvenile Justice and the Department of Social Services, Child Protective Services Unit while attending Mary Washington College. Additionally, I have worked with and counseled at-risk youth and their families. I am currently pursuing a graduate degree in Counseling. I have a 10 year old daughter, who has a sweet, gentle and out going demeanor, which I am currently homeschooling. I am looking for a family open to having her join me, while caring for their child(ren). I have an extensive background check/child abuse check, finger printing, and driving record check performed annually due to the nature of my employment, in addition I have random drug screenings throughout the school year.  I have excellent references, which speak for itself. Needless to say, I have a HEART to work with children and impact our world's future!


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Jenny has been our part time nanny for the past month and a half and we are absolutely delighted with her!
She is very responsible, has great communication skills, and is great with our older two kids.
She is highly appreciated and recommended by our family!

- Veronica M.

Provider's Response

I am honored to be apart of such a wonderful family and even more so to receive such a wonderful review and compliment. Thank you!


Tracy G. is a reference for Jennifer S. Relationship: Former Employer
Susan B. is a reference for Jennifer S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Alexandria, VA 22309

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$50 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now