JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura R.

Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22303.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Alexandria, VA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $17-$18 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hello! My name is Laura and I am from Peru. I am 31 years old and I am a very qualified nanny, who is currently working in the Arlington area as a nanny. I have 6 years of experience with infant and toddlers, and children up to 6 years old. I enjoy spending time with children, and doing fun activities with them like going to the library, playground/park, and on play dates with their friends. I also enjoy doing arts & crafts. I love being able to give a child one-on-one time and helping them to grow. I have great references that I am happy to provide. I drive my own car. I am USA citizen . I have my CPR and First Aid certificates. I am a responsible, well organized, hardworking person. I always follow direction well. I am a very outgoing person, and I get along great with children and people in general. I am seeking. I am available two dayd a week Tuesday and Thursday. I would like to remain in the Alexandria, Arlington, and McLean areas. I am available to work end of March or beginning of April . Please feel to call me at 7037311849 or email me laurarios27@gmail.com Thanks Laura       

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/2/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Susan G. is a reference for Laura R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Laura R.
Laura R.
Alexandria, VA 22303
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now