JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle S.

Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22304.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Alexandria, VA

  • Age 32
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

My name is Michelle, I am 31 yrs old, and I am from Brazil. I have been living in the USA for almost 10 years. Now I am studying to be a Nursing and on my free time I am a babysitter. I love to play with kids, and help their development.

I have been working with kids since I came to the USA. I had babysit kids from different ages (newborn-15 years old).

Some of my experiences are:

A family in Oakton, VA. I worked with them for 2 years. I babysit 2 boys Gavin 2 and Jackson 4. Jackson was going to school full time and Gavin was staying with me from 7am till 5pm. We had a busy schedule, we were going to parks, zoo, library, swimming classes... Sometimes I was staying with both kids, when the school was closed.

I worked for 14 months for a family in Vienna, VA. It was 2 boys, Sam 10 and Alex 8. I stayed with them part time since they were going to school full time. I drove them to activities, prepare meals, and played outside since they like sports.

I worked for 2 years and 4 months. It was one boy, James 8 years old, and every two weeks I had to drive his older brother 16 and his sister 13. My main job was making sure James was on time to his activities, help him with homework, and playsome games which was something he loved to do. I also had to prepare his meals and on the winter I was his swim coach.

Besides this families I had worked for long periods of time, I also had babysit on the weekends and over night for other families. And I did nanny share. I love to keep in touch with the families and the kids I had babysitter, I am always happy to see them and see how grown up they are.

I have a CPR course, and I also have experience with kids with disabilities (autism).

Please if you are interested in talking to me send me a message.
Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/27/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Michelle S.
Michelle S.
Alexandria, VA 22304

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now