JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ruthie C.

Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22306.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Alexandria, VA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Ruthie’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Ruthie, I'm 26, and I have decided to leave the world of finance and economics to pursue a much different career path in the world of education and school administration. Now that I enjoy the teacher work-year, I have summers off to babysit. I worked with children and families all four years while I was a student at George Mason University. My nannying resume might even be more impressive than my professional resume - ha! I have experience babysitting and nannying large families, multiples, and infants. I also perform just about any housework including cooking, meal prep for the week, laundry, picking up and dropping off the kids for school or activities, and of course, having so much fun!

I recently (Aug 2015) had my first child, so he would be part of a package deal.

Thanks for taking the time to read this! I hope I can help you and your family in the future!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/20/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Peggy B. is a reference for Ruthie C. Relationship: Former Employer
Melanie A. is a reference for Ruthie C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ruthie C.
Ruthie C.
Alexandria, VA 22306
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • George Mason University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now