JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Yizar R.

Nanny in Alexandria, VA 22302.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Alexandria, VA

  • Age 31
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Yizar’s Bio

Dear Family:

I've had years of experience in caring for children. I have cared for children from de ages 3 month to 12 years of age but I have most experience with younger children. I was a nanny part-time and full-time as well. I love to do arts and crafts and be outside, I have lots of energy and played all sorts of sport growing up. I'm the kind of person that will get down on hand and knees with your kids, play hide and seek and do anything for a laugh, but I know when to be the adult as well. I am energetic, fun and loving. I'm very dependable, responsible, trustworthy, reliable and organized and just a caring person who really loves and enjoy the kids. I am dedicated to helping children learn to grow, communicate, problem solve and become aware of their actions in a safe, gentle, stimulating and effective learning environment.

I also have a CPR, First Aid and MAT( Medication Administration Training) Certified. I've assisted to Child Safety Seat Programs. I am a non-smoker, I am good with pets, and I also speak two languages Spanish, English fluently.

I have experience caring for three wonderful families. I have a great references and would love to answer any questions you may have! I hope to hear from you if you think we may be a good match!!

Thanks so much for reading and good luck on your search!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/7/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Yizar R.
Yizar R.
Alexandria, VA 22302
31

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now