JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie D. - Altavista Nanny

Stephanie D. Nanny in Altavista, VA 24517. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Altavista, VA

  • Age 20
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

My name is Stephanie Dowdy. I am 19 years old and I graduated from Brookville in 2011. I currently work at a daycare with the 4 year olds. I have been here for one and a half years. I also step in with the 2 and 3 year olds and in the summer I sometimes work with schoolage, so I have a large variety of ages I have worked with. I would love to nanny babies too, I want one of my own, I am just a little too young for that right now! I do babysit one little girl some weekends. We have a blast! If it is pretty we are outside! We don't take naps but we have a rest time for about an hour. A little more about me; I cheered for eight years, I have been with my boyfriend, Tylar, for 4 and a half years. I am ready to settle down but not until he asks my dad! I am very 'old fashioned' if you would like to think of it that way! Working here at the daycare I have learned alot that I would apply to my children, also the ones I am able to watch! I know a lot of games and academic things so I could help that way too. I love doing crafts! Incase we have rainy days! The reason I am looking to nanny and leave my current job is because I would love to be with two or three children, verses 20!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Marry A. is a reference for Stephanie D.
Melissa B. is a reference for Stephanie D.
Jump to Top