JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan S.

Nanny in Amherst, VA 24521.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Amherst, VA

  • Age 33
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Megan’s Bio

I currently work full-time managing my own home and building a business. I have 3 years of professional nanny experience, 4 years as a mother, and many years prior to that actively helping raise siblings. The majority of my experience has been with infants or toddlers but I am comfortable with all ages. 
While I am a hands on and engaging caregiver, I also encourage children to be self-sufficient and learn how to play on their own. I go outside whenever possible - a firm believer in fresh air. I limit sweets and encourage the consumption of whole, healthy foods and beverages. 
I have 2 and 3 yr. old girls who stay at home with me, who out of necessity, would need to accompany me to my jobs. Or, would be present in the home if the childcare took place at my residence. They are well-behaved, personable, love other kids and having fun. 
Please feel free to contact me with further questions!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jessica P. is a reference for Megan S. Relationship: Family
Shannon G. is a reference for Megan S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Megan S.
Megan S.
Amherst, VA 24521

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now