JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa B.

Nanny in Amissville, VA 20106.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Amissville, VA

  • Age 24
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I'm currently a full-time college student at Lord Fairfax Community College in Warrenton, VA. I graduate in the beginning of May, so I'm looking for a summer job. I've been babysitting for the past 7 years. I would like being a nanny because it would allow me to spend more time with the child/children and care for them regularly. I became a caregiver because I love children. I enjoy caring for children because they make me happy and I like making them happy. I'm good at my job because I'm loving, caring, and responsible.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/15/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Laura B. is a reference for Melissa B. Relationship: Friend
Cathy F. is a reference for Melissa B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Amissville, VA 20106

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now