JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Natalie M. - Annandale Nanny

Natalie M. Nanny in Annandale, VA 22003. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • George Mason University

Annandale, VA

  • Age 22
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Natalie’s Bio

I am a part-time student at George Mason University. I am working towards my Bachelors in Conflict Analysis and Resolution, followed by my Masters in Elementary Education. I am looking for a long term/ all year around position. For the past three years I have been a shift manager in a retail job (that I would quit for a 25+ hour/week nanny position) but throughout this time I have still worked with children. I love children.
I was a student teacher this past Spring at Ravensworth Elementary, and worked with first graders. They were wonderful. I have three adorable younger brothers (now 7,8,10) that I also watch time to time, but used to babysit a lot more. They all have sensory, cognitive, and speech problems because they were premature. The oldest one has Aspergers. I have babysat my brother's many times, so I can easily watch multiple children and/or children with mild disabilities. I have babysat professionally in the past, worked as a camp councilor, and in the day care at my family's synagogue. I'm great with children, and would love to have a family that I can help and grow with.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/25/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Dinamarie G. is a reference for Natalie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Dara F. is a reference for Natalie M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top