JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Annandale, VA 22003

Meet Mirian

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents, My name is Mirian Condori. I love work with children. I have worked with them since I graduated from high school while I studied English in Bolivia. The past 5 years I have worked in a daycare with infants and toddlers only. So I have a great experience with children at any age. I consider myself responsible, patient, reliable. I like to maintain an open comunication with parents in regard to the children's meals, bedtime, and playtime. I do not like tv or other devices for little ones, instead I prefer to engage children with creative art, dramatic play, little outings for example go to the libraries, walks around the block, playgrounds, social gatherings. I also encourage reading, and singing. I am a certified in: First aid and CPR. Bilingual. I have my own transportation. I do not smoke. I allowed to work in this country. I have Read more participed in professional Child Development Training: -The Importance Of Play -Look, listen, Engage: Active Supervision -Your child's development 2014 resource fair for Arlington parents and Caregivers of Infants and preschoolers. -Your child's development 2015 resourse fair for Arlington parents and Caregivers of infants and preschoolers. -ChildCare Aware of Northern Virginia.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Mirian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Mirian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now