JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Annandale, VA 22003

Meet Magda

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm 26 years old, from Brazil and speak English very well. I am mature, responsible, organized, friendly, patient, and caring.  I love to be surrounded by kids. I've been taking care of children for over 6 years. From 2009 to 2011, I was an au pair in the Washington DC area. During my time in DC, I became familiar with driving and children's activities in the area. The families I worked for would be glad to provide references. They would tell you how hard working and flexible I am. In the two years I worked, I never took a day off for sickness. I was reliable and kept the children safe and happy.   I like to take children to play outside at parks and playgrounds. I run and play, and laugh with them. Off course I also play indoor games, paint, draw, read and sometimes watch a movie. I am also able to Read more hold limits in a positive, caring way-- and to follow your lead in how you want your children to behave. Besides watching/driving the kids, I also can help with light housework such as laundry, easy cooking, tidying the house, empty/load dish washer, etc. I surely will give my best to meet the child care needs of your family. I have experience with multiples and caring for an autistic child.  I look forward to hearing from you. Best Magda.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/3/16

Ratings & reviews

Magda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business

Currently attending Northern Virginia Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Magda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now