JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katy R.

Nanny in Annandale, VA 22003.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Annandale, VA

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 4 (1 review)

×

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
4
kind care

Katy cared for our son part time while my husband and I worked from home for about a year starting when he was 5...

- Laura L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Katy’s Bio

My name is Katy, I am 27 years old and a child care provider. I took care of the same child for 5 years in the evening and some overnight. My responsibilities were helping with homework, and preparing  meals. I also picked up around the house. I drove her to and from school, doctor appointments and to friends houses. I also have done the same things for 3 other family's for toddlers and ages 6 and 9. I also have worked at 2 daycares for a few years as needed. 
I am also available for pet sitting. I love animals and have a 6 year old beagle named Sophie. I have had many different type of pets in the past including ferrets, gerbils, guinea pigs, fish and cats. I have done in home pet sitting/house sitting duties. I am willing to stay overnight. I am available for dog walking and playtime. I have reference available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/23/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
4
kind care

Katy cared for our son part time while my husband and I worked from home for about a year starting when he was 5 months old. They developed a special friendship in that time and she was there for many of his milestones. She is very sweet with him and he adores her. Her gentle demeanor is great for babies and toddlers, and I am sure she is good with older kids as well.

- Laura L.

References

Daria B. is a reference for Katy R. Relationship: Former Employer
Laura L. is a reference for Katy R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katy R.
Katy R.
Annandale, VA 22003
31

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now