JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle P.

Nanny in Arlington, VA 22207.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arlington, VA

  • Age 29
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

I have made this account for summer to be a summer nanny. The only reason why I currently cant nanny on a regular basis is because I attend Eastern Washington University and I am getting my B.A In communication Disorders, which is taking up most of my time currently. If you are looking for a summer nanny who has lots of experience, who loves children, and who is very reliable please feel free to contact me! A little bit of a background on my child experiences include: I have worked at a daycare in the mall since 2002 and presently work there off and on. I have learned lots of knowledge through the daycare where I have worked with a realm of kids with many different disorders. I have also been a personal nanny for the past 3 summers, which is why I have my account here. I love becoming close to a family and getting to know them, a connection that I find rare at the daycare, just because our clients change every day, although we do have our regulars. I have obtained my minor in special education and developmental counseling. I am currently seeking to obtain my B.A in communications disorders. If you are looking for the perfect nanny this summer, please send me an email! I will try to respond as soon as I can, If i don’t feel free to call me. I look forward to hearing from you, and connecting with your family!
*References Available upon Request.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Seizures
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Noelle O. is a reference for Michelle P.
Amy M. is a reference for Michelle P.
Jump to Top
Michelle P.
Michelle P.
Arlington, VA 22207
29

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now