JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lesley B. Nanny in Arlington, VA 22203.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Arlington, VA

  • Age 33
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $20-$100 per hour

Lesley’s Bio

I am a college graduate who is more than experienced in hospitality, pet and human care. I had baby-sat/pet-sat all through high school and now a days, I watch children and pets from all ages (infants to 103 years!). I love to watch pets because they are dependent on someone to have care, food, and time for attention. They can not do this all on their own. I like go to the park/zoo/etc., take walks/runs, talk to, play outside, go to events, and keep them entertained. I have always had pets until recently and have always loved animals/reptiles. I have references available and I know this is a big decision about having a qualified individual to care for your loved ones. I am that person who will be fun for them, caring and responsible. I have a lot to offer you, with my outgoing attitude, work ethic, education and experience skills. Some specific accomplishments include:

Volunteer work done for over 20 years.

Vastly expanded client base for companies.

Acknowledged and credited by newspapers.

Traveled profusely.

Performed and completed projects to enhance corporation profits.

Created and carried out Events.

These are just some of the things that I am able to do. I am eager to speak with you about the position and am excited to show you what a wonderful job I can do. I look forward to hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/21/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Lesley B.
Lesley B.
Arlington, VA 22203

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$100 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now