JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Arlington, VA 22204

Meet Ronaleyn

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a current college student, I'm studying to become a pediatric nurse, therefore I enjoy working with children. I also hope to obtain a Early Childhood Development certificate after graduating the nursing program at my college. I have 6 years of experience babysitting a variety of ages from 2 to 14. In the summer of 2014 I volunteered for a program called "iCan Bike" in which people volunteer to help teach kids with disabilities to learn to ride a bike. I enjoyed it very much and it really gave me a different perspective on things, which supported my decision of going into the pediatric field even more. I'm very caring, honest and a good listener. I also strive to do my best and am very motivated to do well in tasks that are given to me. I'm also a certified nurse aide and I am both BLS Certified as well Read more as First Aid Certified. Something people always tell me is that I smile a lot and have a positive attitude, which I hope I'm able to share wherever I go :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 7/31/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/17

Ratings & reviews

Ronaleyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning

Education

Nursing

Northern Virginia Community College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Ronaleyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now