JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Arlington, VA 22201

Meet Kamala

  • Speaks Singalese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents, I live in Falls Church. I'm a nanny with 17 years of experience taking care of newborn to 6 year old children. I am currently taking care of two kids, a boy and a girl through nanny share. During most of my nanny experience, I have done nanny shares, taken care of two babies at the same time. I currently work in the Rosemont, Alexandria and have previously worked in Delray, Alexandria. I have 3 adult daughters of my own, including twins. I am CPR and first aid certified. I also worked as a teacher in my birth country, Sri Lanka. I have my own transportation. I am a U.S citizen and a non-smoker/drinker. The children, who are currently in my care, will begin school in late August 2018. Therefore, I am looking for a full-time nanny position starting in late August 2018, around Old Town, Delray, Rosemont Read more areas in Alexandria. I’m hoping to hear from you. My e-mail is kml_amarasinghe@yahoo.com Thanks, Kamala

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/1/2014
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/14

Ratings & reviews

Kamala doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$22-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Kamala's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now