JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vanessa M.

Nanny in Arlington, VA 22204.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arlington, VA

  • Age 39
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Vanessa’s Bio

My name is Vanessa, I'm 38 years old.

I have more than 13 years working as a nanny, I love children and I like to do activities in and out of the house (play at the park, story times at the library, doing picnics, playdoo, and all kind of arts and crafts, I also swim, I would love to get in the pool and swim with your child or supervised while taking swimming lessons, baking, help with homework, if the kids are taking a nap I help mom with light housekeeping or some laundry, straighting rooms and help with homework.

I am not a gourmet but I can do some easy meals for your children.

I study an Associattes in Child Development Associates and take classes in CPR and First Aid, I have no problem renewing my lessons on that if the family requires.

I have my own transportation.

I consider myself fun and outgoing, I love helping families and do my best to make everybody happy with my services.

Please feel free to e mail me if you have some inquiries or you can call me at my cell ph# 571 7070083

My e mail address is:

Look forward to meet with you.

Thank you for reading my profile.




Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/14/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Vanessa M.
Vanessa M.
Arlington, VA 22204

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now