JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle W.

Nanny in Arlington, VA 22201.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Arlington, VA

  • Age 29
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Hello. I am a 27 year old woman who lives in Arlington near the Clarendon metro station. I have a car. I work a 40 hour work week from 9-5 in Washington D.C. but have flexibility in order to either leave early or come in late. Ideally, I am looking to sit during evenings and/or weekends.

I spent three years teaching and adore children. I spent one year teaching English to primary level students in Spain and two years teaching civics to secondary level students in Washington D.C.

I play all sports and am use to watching children, growing up as the oldest sibling in my family. I would love the opportunity to babysit your child.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Kim D. is a reference for Michelle W. Relationship: Co-worker
Morgan S. is a reference for Michelle W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Michelle W.
Michelle W.
Arlington, VA 22201
29

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now