JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Katharine (kay) A.

Nanny in Arlington, VA 22203.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Arlington, VA

  • Age 30
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Katharine (kay)’s Bio

I've been caring for children for years and I LOVE IT!!! I'm an RN, specifically a pediatric nurse and have worked in a wide range of pediatric specialties in the medical field. My babysitting history includes caring for newborns, being a nanny for infant twins and their 2 year old sister (for 2.5 years), and even making such great friends at work that I am now their full time babysitter. I was also a camp counselor for many years, the last 3 years I was head camp counselor, the last year I was the camp nurse! As a camp counselor my responsibilities were to lifeguard and to care for the children 24/7 for 4 weeks and I was responsible for the young girls. At these jobs I was responsible for keeping them engaged, busy, and of course happy, driving them to their obligations, cooking, laundry, bathing, etc. I'm lifeguard, CPR and first aid certified (and an RN).
Dogs are a plus :) and so are TWINS- I love them!!!
I have been working full time as a pediatric nurse, but recently left my job and am interested in helping out on the side. My rate is $20-25$/hr. I am removing my email due to receiving so many SPAM emails from fake families, however please feel free to message me.
THANKS and I look forward to hearing from you!! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/7/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Available Upon Request A. is a reference for Katharine (kay) A. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Katharine...
Katharine (kay) A.
Arlington, VA 22203
30

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • George Mason University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now