JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Johanna M. Nanny in Arlington, VA 22204.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arlington, VA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Johanna’s Bio

my name is johanna Monjaras, i Live in Arlington. I love children and love to play with them. experience began when my mother had a baby girl when i was 15 years of age. I helped around the house and babysat my sister often. Later my mother began referring me to the people she would work for and that's how I began babysittig for many families, I now have many references from families that can put a good word for me. I speak spanish,so if any parents wants me to practice Spanish phrases and words I am able to do that. I enjoy arts, and love music so you're kids won't ever be bored with me. I have 2 children of my own so i have that build in experience. As of now i am a certified medical assistant and plan to work on my nursing degree in the near future. Any more questions please feel free to contact me..

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/18/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jennifer B. is a reference for Johanna M. Relationship: Former Employer
Cindy K. is a reference for Johanna M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Johanna M.
Johanna M.
Arlington, VA 22204
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now