JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carleigh E.

Nanny in Arlington, VA 22201.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Arlington, VA

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Carleigh’s Bio

Hello, My name is Carleigh Edwards and I am 21 years old. I am a part time student at Northern Virginia Community College. I have been babysitting since I was 13. I was a camp counsleor for the YMCA the summer of 2007. This provided me with experience dealing with large groups of children. I was also a nanny the summer of 2008. I would watch the two girls from 8am until 5 or 6 in the evening when their mother returned from work. I love the outdoors and understand the importance of keeping children active. I would regularly walk to parks and take the kids to the zoo or to museums. I enjoy working with children and would consider myself to be a patient, nuturing, caregiving . I also have a valid drivers licence and my own car.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/29/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/28/14

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Carleigh E.
Carleigh E.
Arlington, VA 22201
27

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now