JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria I B.

Nanny in Arlington, VA 22204.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arlington, VA

  • Age 40
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $19-$20 per hour

Maria I’s Bio

Hello Dear Family's my name is Maria Bravo. I have lived in the United State since 2001, and currently live in Arlington, VA. I have perform many types of jobs, but being a nanny and working with children is my favorite job. It makes me feel very honored by helping children and gaining the parents trust. The enrichment that I receive in working with the children allows me to help kids learn how to count, read and write, and with the parents permission teach them how to speak Spanish. I also show them how to share a play games with others by playing with me.

I have experience caring for two wonderful families. I am dedicated to helping children learn to grow, communicate, problem solve and become aware of their actions in a safe, gentle, stimulating and effective learning environment.I have cared for children from the ages of 3 months to 9 years of age. I am energetic, fun, and loving. I'm very dependable, responsible, and trustworthy. I am a non-smoker, I am good with pets, and I also speak both English and Spanish fluently. I am certified CPR and First AID


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/22/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Louise C. is a reference for Maria I B. Relationship: Former Employer
Mrs T. is a reference for Maria I B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Maria I B.
Maria I B.
Arlington, VA 22204

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $19-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now