JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Ashburn, VA 20147

Meet Chianti

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 21 year old communications major that attends Bowie State University! I went to Briar Woods High School and was apart of the theater department for four years, in which we often held small child-friendly events. Before I went away to college in 2016, I worked at Minnieland Academy for a year and a half as a Tier 2 Teachers Assistant. –– I also have an eleven year old sister whom I often watch and take care of. While working at Minnieland, I made connections with the parents and often babysat for them when they went on date nights or needed someone for a last minute situation. Working at a daycare has provided me with the correct tools to make babysitting and nannying even more enjoyable! I already knew the basics, but I learned even more with learning how to teach and help younger kids (or even the school Read more age kids) with any of the problems they may face day to day, or even academically.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Chianti doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications

Currently attending Bowie State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Chianti's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now