JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Kristy M.

Nanny in Ashburn, VA 20147.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Ashburn, VA

  • Age 41
  • 26 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $11-$20 per hour

Kristy’s Bio

I was a Nanny in my mid-20's for 3 years, for a 3 year old boy, for a private family in Virginia. I have been married for 10 years and have been doing administrative office work primarily, but I love children, and am looking to get back into this line of work. I just moved to the Raleigh-Durham area, and am open to part time or full time, for 1 child preferably, or2, ages 0-4.

In my last position as a Nanny, I did meal prep for the child, child's laundry, transported to and picked up from preschool, took him to play dates, reading circle at the library, to doctor appointments and to the children's museum. We would also spend a lot of time doing crafts together, coloring, and also playing outside. I would be interested in speaking with you about your needs.

Kristy

Experience

Age Specific Experience

26 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Respiratory Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kristy M.
Kristy M.
Ashburn, VA 20147
41

years
of age

26

years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now