JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lydia J. Nanny in Ashburn, VA 20147.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Ashburn, VA

  • Age 20
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Lydia’s Bio

Hi, my name is Lydia and I am nineteen years old. I am currently a college student at Northern Virginia Community College. Ever since i was twelve I have been babysitting family, and friends children with a few other families here and there. Most of my experience comes from occasional babysitting jobs, but I have been mainly helping my sister with my nieces, and nephew for eight years now. Also, I studied two years of Early Childhood education in High school, which gave me a good amount of knowledge about preschoolers. How they develop, what they enjoy, etc. I enjoy creative activities, playing outdoors, incorporating imagination in play, and having a good time with the little ones. I'm patient, caring, organized, reliable, and more. Babysitting is not so much a job to me, it is more of an experience and opportunity to create fun memories with children. I really love taking care of children and am hoping to gain more experience with opportunities provided. Lastly, I hope by getting more experience in the care giving field, that I can use that to keep working with kids in my future career.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/19/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Katie T. is a reference for Lydia J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lydia J.
Lydia J.
Ashburn, VA 20147
20

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now