JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Ashburn, VA 20147

Meet Devon

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a substitute teacher for Loudoun County Public Schools, and am in search of a summer job during the long break (though I am willing to start ASAP if needed!). Being a substitute has given me experience for working with kids of all ages. In addition to substitute teaching, I have been nannying different families for over 10 years, and even grew up with 7 siblings of my own (so, what I’m getting at, is that I am used to any type of craziness that comes my way!). In my free time, I like to do anything that has to do with music! I love to sing and play my guitar; I even front an alternative rock band called Timberbrooke:). My favorite part of nannying, is that it doesn’t even seem like a job to me, as I’m always finding myself having a blast doing fun activities with Read more the kids! If you have any further questions for me, please don’t hesitate to ask. You can even text me at 703 268 1043.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Devon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Devon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now