JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria M.

Nanny in Ashburn, VA 20148.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Ashburn, VA

  • Age 31
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Maria’s Bio


I am a teacher for Loudoun County Public Schools. I am finishing my 7th year of teaching. I have a Master's in Reading from GMU, a Master's in Elementary Education from CNU, and a Bachelor's in Sociology from CNU. I have experience teaching PreK, elementary school reading and writing, and Middle School English, reading, and writing.

I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old, so I have 20 years of experience! I love spending time with kids of all ages!

I am looking for a summer job where I can spend time with a cool kid (or 2 or 3!). I would love to meet you and your child(ren) to see if we are a good fit! I have excellent references and would be more than happy to send them to you along with my resume! I'm looking forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/27/2016


My availability is valid through 8/12/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Desiree T. is a reference for Maria M. Relationship: Former Employer
Aubrey B. is a reference for Maria M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Maria M.
Maria M.
Ashburn, VA 20148

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • George Mason University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now