JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Paige V.

Nanny in Ashburn, VA 20148.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Ashburn, VA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$17 per hour

Paige’s Bio

Dear Family,    
NOTE:   I am highly allergic to cats so would be unable to work with any family that has them, even outdoor cats.  Sorry.  Dogs are fine.  I love dogs!   
My name is Paige.  I am 30 and have over ten years of childcare experience.  I have been a summer nanny once and a live in nanny three times, as well as having day care experience and of course babysitting.  I am very used to living with and adapting to new families.   
Some of my hobbies included camping, fishing, reading, running, traveling, going to musuems, aquariums and zoos, history, mucic, etc.  I love to be able to incorporate these kind of activites in my role as a nanny.  I feel that exposure to positive learning experiences can greatly enrich a childs life as well as mine.     
In my previous positions I have cared for a wide range of kids, anywhere from infants to older school aged children.  Duties I have had in the past have included, awaking children for the day, overseeing breakfast, readiness for school, homework assistance, housekeeping including laundry, organizing activites and playdates, grocery shopping and some household expenses, baths, meal prep for breakfast, lunch and dinner, travel with kids/family, bottle feeding, diaper changing, and some pet care, etc.   
I have taught classes to all school aged children up to the college level.  In fact I have been a professors teaching assistant and am confident  to take on the challenge of being a tutor if needed.   
I am a very easy going, laid back person, absolutely no drama, fun profesional individual who takes my work very seriously and enjoys it greatly.  I always try to include humor in my daily life and make life fun and exciting, while still being safe. I majored in history with a minor in sewing.  I enjoy all topics of study, particulary science, nature and history.   
I am currently with a family in Ashburn, Virginia, but am looking for a new position.  I would prefer to stay in the Northern Virginia area.  Either in Washington D.C, or surrounding area.    
I look forward to hearing from you.  Best,   Paige   

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/28/12

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Paige V.
Paige V.
Ashburn, VA 20148
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now